Stevie Wonder to take Songs in the Key of Life on tour

Stevie Wonder 1973” by Motown Records – eBay itemphoto frontphoto back. Licensed under Public domain via Wikimedia Commons.

Stevie Wonder announces Songs in the Key of Life tour | Consequence of Sound.

Songs in the Key of Life Tour Dates:
11/06 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
11/09 – Washington, DC @ Verizon Center
11/11 – Boston, MA @ TD Garden
11/14 – Chicago, IL @ United Center
11/16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Wells Fargo Center
11/20 – Auburn Hills @ MI—Palace of Auburn Hills
11/22 – Atlanta, GA @ Phillips Arena
11/25 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre
11/29 – Las Vegas, NV @ MGM Grand Garden Arena
12/03 – Seattle, WA @ Key Arena
12/05 – Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena

Nope, Guam isn’t anywhere on that list. Not remotely near any of the cities on this list. And even if it was, would I be able to afford to see Stevie Wonder perform on any of these dates? Probably not. Hell to the no.

Do you think that’s going to stop me from pretending like I’m there? Hell to the no!

To flavor this news with a little more  Dork Spice, I’ve decided that every show date that falls on a night that I’m hosting Soul Sessions on KPRG, I’m going to pretend like I’m recording at the show, and I’m going to pretend that Stevie Wonder is taking requests.

Think I won’t?  Tune in and find out.

  • 11/14 – Chicago, IL @ United Center is a Friday in the states, but its Saturday on Guam!
  • 11/22 – Atlanta, GA @ Phillips Arena and 11/29 – Las Vegas, NV @ MGM Grand Garden Arena are Saturdays in the states, but whatever, I’m going to count these dates as well.
  • 12/05 – Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena is a Friday in the states, but it’s Saturday on Guam!

I love myself some Stevie Wonder, and I’m totally willing to do ridiculous things to celebrate the tour. Biba Stevie Wonder!

Get it, Stevie!

Get it, Stevie!

Leave a Reply

