I Went About This All Wrong

As I do every year, and with almost every decision I make, I really jumped into NaNoWriMo this year without a plan. In other ways, this works out for me. I’m a woman with a knack for adventure most days; I keep hoping my writing process will be just as adventurous.

Turns out, I have no idea what I’m doing and I feel like throwing up a little bit.

Every direction I seemed to go yesterday led to a dead end, or to a series of imaginary events that made me feel very bored and uncomfortable.

What do I do? It’s day 2 and things are looking pretty bleak.

If you’re participating, and soul music helps you write, and so does alcohol, come to Drop in Tumon tomorrow with your laptop.

Writing crap is a terrifying thing!

IMG_0465.JPG

Leave a Reply

