I Love Myself

God, I love “i” by Kendrick Lamar. I love the sample from The Isley Brother’s “That Lady.”

I love that the song makes you want to dance. I love that the thing you sing out loud in your car, in the club, in your bedroom, where ever you are when you hear it is “I Love Myself.”

I love that it reflects how I felt about Los Angeles before I left it.

How many times our potential was anonymous?
How many times the city making me promises?
Kendrick Lamar – I Lyrics | MetroLyrics

I love that as much as it feels uplifting, it addresses an inescapable darkness.

I love this song. So much.

Leave a Reply

